Under 20s Fixtures 2017/18

Fixtures, Results & Table

Fixtures 2017/18

Friday 18th August
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 9-0 Bonnyton Thistle (Dawson 4, Smith 3, Hetherington, Fife) Match Report

Friday 25th August
Lowland & EOS Development League Qualifying League
Spartans 3-1 Tynecastle (Hetherington x 2, Dawson)

Friday 8th September
Friendly
Spartans 9-0 Eyem0uth United 

Friday 15th September
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 8-3 Edusport Academy (Dawson x 5, OG, Smith x 2)  Match Report

Friday 29th September
Friendly Fixture
Spartans 5-3 West Calder United (Smith x3, Allan, OG)

Friday 6th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Edinburgh University 3-2 Spartans (Archibald, Singh)

Sunday 15th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-o Cumbernauld Colts (Hetherington, Allan)

Tuesday 17th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 3-0 Selkirk (Hetherington x 3)

Friday 20th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Burntisland Shipyard 1-3 Spartans (Smith x 2, Hall)

Sunday 29th October
Scottish FA Youth Cup Round 3
Spartans 0-3 Kilmarnock Match Report

Friday 3rd November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Edinburgh City 1-4 Spartans (Dawson, Fife x2, Hand)

Tuesday 7th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Selkirk 0-3 Spartans (Hall, Crowe, Dawson)

Friday 10th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 1-0 Lothian Thistle HV (Allan)

Friday 17th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Tynecastle 0-2 Spartans (Dawson, Singh)

Friday 24th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-0 Whitehill Welfare (Hand, Singh)

Monday 27th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-0 BSC Glasgow (O’Neil, Singh)

Friday 1st December
Lowland & EOS Development League
Mid Annandale 1-5 Spartans (Singh x2, Hosey, Dawson, Hetherington) Match Report 

Tuesday 5th December
Lowland & EOS Development League Cup Quarter Final
Spartans 3-2 Whitehill Welfare (O’Neil, Hill, Dawson)  Match Report

Friday 8th December
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 0-1 Heriot Watt University

Monday 11th December
Lowland League
University of Stirling P-P Spartans

2018

Friday 5th January
Lowland & EOS Development League
Selkirk P-P Spartans

Friday 12th January
Lowland & EOS Development League
Bonnyton Thistle 3-1 Spartans (Hall)

Monday 23rd January
Lowland & EOS Development League Cup Semi Final
Spartans 3-1 Cumbernauld Colts (Grant, Wishart, Fife) Match Report

Friday 26th January
Lowland & EOS Development League
Edusport Academy 4-2 Spartans 

Friday 2nd February
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-2 Edinburgh University 

Friday 9th February
Lowland & EOS Development League
Cumbernauld Colts 3-2 Spartans

Friday 9th March
Lowland & EOS Development League
BSC Glasgow 1-0 Spartans

Friday 16th March
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-2 Edinburgh City

Sunday 1st April
Lowland & EOS Development League Cup Final
Spartans 0-3 Edinburgh City

Friday 13th April
Lowland & EOS Development League
Lothian Thistle HV 0-1 Spartans (Allan)

Friday 20th April
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 4-3 Tynecastle (Crowe, Flanagan-Woodhead, Laing, Hetherington)

Friday 27th April
Lowland & EOS Development League
Whitehill Welfare 0-2 Spartans (Wishart, Hand)

Monday 30th April
Lowland & EOS Development Knock-Out Cup Semi Final
Spartans 2-0 Heriot Watt University (Singh, Hetherington)

Friday 4th May
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 7-0 Mid Annandale (Hand x 2, Hetherington, Wishart, Hosey, Nicol, Atkinson)

Friday 11th May
Lowland & EOS Development League
Heriot Watt University 1-3 Spartans (Laing, Atkinson, Allan)

Friday 18th May
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 1-2 Stirling University (Wishart)

Monday 28th May
Lowland & EOS Development Knock-Out Cup Final
Spartans 3-5 Cumbernauld Colts (AET) (Laing, Allan, Hetherington)

Final Table – Lowland & East of Scotland Development

Under-20 League

 

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Heriot Watt University

24

17

0

7

79

33

46

51

2

Cumbernauld Colts

24

16

3

5

67

37

30

51

3

Spartans

24

15

2

7

66

32

34

47

4

Whitehill Welfare

24

14

4

6

55

34

21

46

5

University of Stirling

24

14

3

7

66

40

26

45

6

Edinburgh City

24

13

2

9

60

42

18

41

7

EduSport Academy

24

10

2

12

60

69

-9

32

8

BSC Glasgow

24

9

3

12

42

48

-6

30

9

Bonnyton Thistle

24

9

2

13

47

70

-23

29

10

Lothian Thistle HV

24

9

1

14

46

61

-15

28

11

Edinburgh University

24

7

4

13

28

64

-36

25

12

Tynecastle

24

6

3

15

48

65

-17

21

13

Mid Annandale

24

2

1

21

29

97

-68

7

 

 

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Friday 15th November
Opponent: Bonnyrigg Rose
Venue: Ainslie Park
Competition: Lowland League
Kick off: 7.45pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay JB Contracts (Scotland) Ltd Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Colin Campbell Sports Schuh
Gravity Active Entertainment Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin