Under 20s Fixtures 2017/18

Fixtures, Results & Table

Fixtures 2017/18

Friday 18th August
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 9-0 Bonnyton Thistle (Dawson 4, Smith 3, Hetherington, Fife) Match Report

Friday 25th August
Lowland & EOS Development League Qualifying League
Spartans 3-1 Tynecastle (Hetherington x 2, Dawson)

Friday 8th September
Friendly
Spartans 9-0 Eyem0uth United 

Friday 15th September
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 8-3 Edusport Academy (Dawson x 5, OG, Smith x 2)  Match Report

Friday 29th September
Friendly Fixture
Spartans 5-3 West Calder United (Smith x3, Allan, OG)

Friday 6th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Edinburgh University 3-2 Spartans (Archibald, Singh)

Sunday 15th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-o Cumbernauld Colts (Hetherington, Allan)

Tuesday 17th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 3-0 Selkirk (Hetherington x 3)

Friday 20th October
Lowland & EOS Development League
Burntisland Shipyard 1-3 Spartans (Smith x 2, Hall)

Sunday 29th October
Scottish FA Youth Cup Round 3
Spartans 0-3 Kilmarnock Match Report

Friday 3rd November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Edinburgh City 1-4 Spartans (Dawson, Fife x2, Hand)

Tuesday 7th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Selkirk 0-3 Spartans (Hall, Crowe, Dawson)

Friday 10th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 1-0 Lothian Thistle HV (Allan)

Friday 17th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Tynecastle 0-2 Spartans (Dawson, Singh)

Friday 24th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-0 Whitehill Welfare (Hand, Singh)

Monday 27th November
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-0 BSC Glasgow (O’Neil, Singh)

Friday 1st December
Lowland & EOS Development League
Mid Annandale 1-5 Spartans (Singh x2, Hosey, Dawson, Hetherington) Match Report 

Tuesday 5th December
Lowland & EOS Development League Cup Quarter Final
Spartans 3-2 Whitehill Welfare (O’Neil, Hill, Dawson)  Match Report

Friday 8th December
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 0-1 Heriot Watt University

Monday 11th December
Lowland League
University of Stirling P-P Spartans

2018

Friday 5th January
Lowland & EOS Development League
Selkirk P-P Spartans

Friday 12th January
Lowland & EOS Development League
Bonnyton Thistle 3-1 Spartans (Hall)

Monday 23rd January
Lowland & EOS Development League Cup Semi Final
Spartans 3-1 Cumbernauld Colts (Grant, Wishart, Fife) Match Report

Friday 26th January
Lowland & EOS Development League
Edusport Academy 4-2 Spartans 

Friday 2nd February
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-2 Edinburgh University 

Friday 9th February
Lowland & EOS Development League
Cumbernauld Colts 3-2 Spartans

Friday 9th March
Lowland & EOS Development League
BSC Glasgow 1-0 Spartans

Friday 16th March
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 2-2 Edinburgh City

Sunday 1st April
Lowland & EOS Development League Cup Final
Spartans 0-3 Edinburgh City

Friday 13th April
Lowland & EOS Development League
Lothian Thistle HV 0-1 Spartans (Allan)

Friday 20th April
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans 4-3 Tynecastle (Crowe, Flanagan-Woodhead, Laing, Hetherington)

Friday 27th April
Lowland & EOS Development League
Whitehill Welfare v Spartans, 7.45pm, Lasswade 3G

Monday 30th April
Lowland & EOS Development Knock-Out Cup Semi Final
Spartans v Heriot Watt University, 7.45pm

Friday 4th May
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans v Mid Annandale, 7.45pm

Friday 11th May
Lowland & EOS Development League
Heriot Watt University v Spartans, 7.45pm

Friday 18th May
Lowland & EOS Development League
Spartans v Stirling University, 7.45pm

Monday / Tuesday 21st /22nd May
Lowland & EOS Development Challenge Cup Final
TBC

Friday 25th May
Lowland & EOS Development Knock-Out Cup Final
TBC

**All fixtures subject to change as weather, cup competitions and other circumstances dictate**

Under-20 League

 

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Whitehill Welfare

20

13

2

5

50

28

22

41

2

Heriot Watt University

18

13

0

5

62

25

37

39

3

Spartans

20

12

2

6

53

29

24

38

4

Edinburgh City

20

12

2

6

55

35

20

38

5

Cumbernauld Colts

18

11

2

5

51

28

23

35

6

EduSport Academy

21

10

1

10

56

58

-2

31

7

University of Stirling

18

9

3

6

49

33

16

30

8

BSC Glasgow

22

9

3

10

41

43

-2

30

9

Edinburgh University

20

7

3

10

22

45

-23

24

10

Bonnyton Thistle

19

7

2

10

35

54

-19

23

11

Lothian Thistle HV

19

6

1

12

34

56

-22

19

12

Tynecastle

18

4

1

13

31

52

-21

13

13

Mid Annandale

19

2

0

17

25

78

-53

6

 

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Saturday 28th April
Opponent: Cove Rangers
Venue: Harlaw Park
Competition: SPFL Play-Off 1st Leg
Kick off: 3.00pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Edinburgh Driveway Colin Campbell Sports
Schuh Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin