u20s Fixtures: 2018/19

17th August 2018
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans 7-1 Camelon (Tait x2, O’Neil, Mackie, Allan, Hand, OG)

24th August
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Lothian Thistle HV 1-4 Spartans (Hetherington x 2, O’Neil, Allan)

31st August
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Dalkeith Thistle 1-5 Spartans (Reid x2, Hetherington, Hall, OG) Match Report

7th September
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans 10-0 Preston Athletic (Reid x 4, Hall x 3, Hand, Hetherington, Hosey)

14th September
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans – IDLE

Lowland Development League Cup Section 4

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Spartans

4

4

0

0

26

3

23

12

2

Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

3

2

0

1

7

5

2

6

3

Dalkeith Thistle

3

1

0

2

6

9

-3

3

4

Preston Athletic

3

1

0

2

2

14

-12

3

5

Camelon

3

0

0

3

3

13

-10

0

Friday 21st September
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 4-1 Edinburgh United (Dawson x 3, Wishart)

Monday 24th September
Youth Cup (New Under 18s format)
Spartans 3-0 Hill of Beath (Tait x 3)

Friday 28th September
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edusport Academy 2-2 Spartans

Friday 5th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 2-0 Haddington

Friday 12th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Inverleithing Hillfield Swifts 0-15 Spartans

Friday 19th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Mid Annandale (Dawson x 3, Tait, OG)

Friday 26th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Stirling Uni 0-1 Spartans, Gannochy Sports Centre (Hand)

Friday 2nd November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Tranent P-P Spartans

Friday 9th November
Scottish Youth Cup
Celtic 5-0 Spartans

Friday 16th November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Musselburgh Athletic P-P Spartans

Friday 23rd November
Idle Weekend

Friday 30th November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
BSC Glasgow 2-4 Spartans (Tait x 2, Crolla, Hand)

Friday 7th December
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Dalkeith Thistle (O’Neil, Hetherington, Hosey, Reid, Trialist)

Friday 14th December
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edinburgh City 0-2 Spartans, (Dawson, Tait)

2019

Friday 4th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edinburgh United 1-6 Spartans (Tait x 2, Crowe, Dawson, Reid, Hall)

Friday 11th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 1-0 Edusport Academy (Tait)

Friday 18th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Haddington Athletic 1-7 Spartans

Friday 25th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Lothian Thistle HV (Cameron Dawson x3, Mikey Allan, John Rea)

Friday 1st February
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup, 1st Round
Spartans 6-3 Edinburgh United (Cameron Dawson x 3, Joe Tait x 3)

Friday 8th February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 3-1 Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts (Campbell, Hand, Tait)

Friday 1st February
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup, Quarter Final
Spartans 2-0 Bonnyton Thistle (Hetherington x2)

Friday 15th February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Mid Annandale 0-2 Spartans (Allan, Hosey)

Friday 22nd February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans v Stirling Uni, Ainslie Park Community Pitch, 8.15pm KO

Friday 1st March
Under 20 Development Challenge Cup, 2nd Round
Spartans v Camelon / Tynecastle, Ainslie Park 8.00pm KO

Friday 8th March
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup 2nd Round
Spartans or Edinburgh United get bye to Quarter Final

Friday 15th March
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans v Tranent, Ainslie Park 8.00pm KO

Friday 22nd March
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale v Spartans, Ainslie Park 7.45pm KO

Friday 29th March
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans v Musselburgh Athletic, Ainslie Park 8.00pm KO

Friday 5th April
Under 20 Development Challenge Cup 3rd Round
TBC

Friday 12th April
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup 3rd Round
TBC

Friday 26th April
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Idle  

Friday 3rd May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans v BSC Glasgow, Ainslie Park 8.00pm KO

Friday 10th May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Dalkeith v Spartans, Kings Park, 8.00pm KO

Friday 17th May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans v Edinburgh City, Ainslie Park 8.00pm KO

 

Conference B Table – As at 16/02/19

Lowland Development League Conference B

 

 

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Spartans

13

12

1

0

59

7

52

37

2

University of Stirling

14

11

1

2

50

15

35

34

3

Edusport Academy

14

8

2

4

29

22

7

26

4

BSC Glasgow

12

8

0

3

37

16

21

24

5

Edinburgh City

13

8

0

5

40

28

12

24

6

Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

14

8

0

6

33

30

3

24

7

Musselburgh Athletic

13

7

1

5

45

26

19

22

8

Haddington Athletic

13

4

1

8

32

34

-2

13

9

Edinburgh United

13

3

0

10

16

46

-30

9

10

Dalkeith Thistle

11

2

0

9

15

41

-26

6

11

Mid Annandale

11

2

0

9

22

61

-39

6

12

Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts

13

1

0

12

13

65

-52

3

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Friday 22nd February
Opponent: Gala Fairydean Rovers
Venue: Ainslie Park
Competition: GeoSonic Lowland League
Kick off: 7.45pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Edinburgh Driveway Colin Campbell Sports
Schuh Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin