u20s Fixtures: 2018/19

17th August 2018
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans 7-1 Camelon (Tait x2, O’Neil, Mackie, Allan, Hand, OG)

24th August
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Lothian Thistle HV 1-4 Spartans (Hetherington x 2, O’Neil, Allan)

31st August
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Dalkeith Thistle 1-5 Spartans (Reid x2, Hetherington, Hall, OG) Match Report

7th September
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans 10-0 Preston Athletic (Reid x 4, Hall x 3, Hand, Hetherington, Hosey)

14th September
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans – IDLE

Lowland Development League Cup Section 4     
          
  

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Spartans

4

4

0

0

26

3

23

12

2

Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

3

2

0

1

7

5

2

6

3

Dalkeith Thistle

3

1

0

2

6

9

-3

3

4

Preston Athletic

3

1

0

2

2

14

-12

3

5

Camelon

3

0

0

3

3

13

-10

0

Friday 21st September
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 4-1 Edinburgh United (Dawson x 3, Wishart)

Monday 24th September
Youth Cup (New Under 18s format)
Spartans 3-0 Hill of Beath (Tait x 3)

Friday 28th September
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edusport Academy 2-2 Spartans

Friday 5th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 2-0 Haddington

Friday 12th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Inverleithing Hillfield Swifts 0-15 Spartans

Friday 19th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Mid Annandale (Dawson x 3, Tait, OG)

Friday 26th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Stirling Uni 0-1 Spartans, Gannochy Sports Centre (Hand)

Friday 2nd November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Tranent P-P Spartans

Friday 9th November
Scottish Youth Cup
Celtic 5-0 Spartans

Friday 16th November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Musselburgh Athletic P-P Spartans

Friday 23rd November
Idle Weekend

Friday 30th November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
BSC Glasgow 2-4 Spartans (Tait x 2, Crolla, Hand)

Friday 7th December
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Dalkeith Thistle (O’Neil, Hetherington, Hosey, Reid, Trialist)

Friday 14th December
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edinburgh City 0-2 Spartans, (Dawson, Tait)

2019

Friday 4th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edinburgh United 1-6 Spartans (Tait x 2, Crowe, Dawson, Reid, Hall)

Friday 11th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 1-0 Edusport Academy (Tait)

Friday 18th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Haddington Athletic 1-7 Spartans

Friday 25th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Lothian Thistle HV (Cameron Dawson x3, Mikey Allan, John Rea)

Friday 1st February
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup, 1st Round
Spartans 6-3 Edinburgh United (Cameron Dawson x 3, Joe Tait x 3)

Friday 8th February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 3-1 Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts (Campbell, Hand, Tait)

Friday 1st February
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup, Quarter Final
Spartans 2-0 Bonnyton Thistle (Hetherington x2)

Friday 15th February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Mid Annandale 0-2 Spartans (Allan, Hosey)

Friday 22nd February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 0-3 Stirling Uni

Friday 1st March
Under 20 Development Challenge Cup, 2nd Round
Spartans 5-0 Camelon, (Crowe x2, Reid, Hetherington, Hall)

Friday 8th March
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup 2nd Round
Spartans 15-0 Dalkeith Thistle

Friday 22nd March
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 1-4 Spartans (Dawson x2, Tait, Robertson)

Friday 29th March
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 2-2 Musselburgh Athletic (Hall, Dawson)

Friday 5th April
Under 20 Development Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Cumbernauld Colts 0-3 Spartans (Hand x 2, Jarron)

Friday 12th April
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup 3rd Round
Spartans 1-0 University of Stirling (Dawson)

Friday 19th April
Under 20 Development League Cup Semi Final
BSC Glasgow 2-4 Spartans (Dawson x 2, Tait x 2)

Tuesday 23rd April
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Musselburgh Athletic 0-2 Spartans (Allan, Hand)

Tuesday 30th April
Under 20 Development League Challenge Cup Semi Final
Spartans 2-3 Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale (Reid, Hall)

Friday 3rd May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 BSC Glasgow

Friday 10th May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Dalkeith 0-2 Spartans (Dawson x2)

Friday 17th May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 4-1 Edinburgh City (Dawson, Crolla, Hetherington, Robertson)

Tuesday 21st May
Under 20 Development League Knock-Out Cup Semi Final
Spartans 4-2 Kelty Hearts AET (Hand, Dawson, Hetherington, Hall)

Friday 31st May
Under 20 Development League Cup Final
Spartans 2-0 Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

Monday 3rd June
Under 20 Development Knock-Out Cup Final
Spartans 4-0 Bonnyton Thistle (Dawson x3 (2pens), Hetherington)

Thursday 6th June
Under 20 Development League Championship Play-Off Final
Spartans 3-0 Kelty Hearts (Tait, Dawson, Allan)

L

     
          

 

 

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Spartans

21

18

2

1

79

14

65

56

2

University of Stirling

21

17

1

3

99

21

78

52

3

BSC Glasgow

21

13

0

8

63

36

27

39

4

Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

21

13

0

8

64

48

16

39

5

Edusport Academy

22

12

3

7

54

39

15

39

6

Edinburgh City

21

11

2

8

69

51

18

35

7

Musselburgh Athletic

20

9

2

9

62

42

20

29

8

Haddington Athletic

21

8

3

10

55

53

2

27

9

Edinburgh United

21

8

2

11

47

62

-15

26

10

Dalkeith Thistle

21

4

0

17

31

90

-59

12

11

Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts

21

3

1

17

31

106

-75

10

12

Mid Annandale

21

2

0

19

30

122

-92

6

Next Fixture

club crest
                     
Date: Saturday 14th December
Opponent: Dalbeattie Star
Venue:Ainslie Park
Competition: Lowland League
Kick off: 2.00pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay JB Contracts (Scotland) Ltd Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Colin Campbell Sports Schuh
Gravity Active Entertainment Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin