u20s Fixtures: 2018/19

17th August 2018
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans 7-1 Camelon (Tait x2, O’Neil, Mackie, Allan, Hand, OG)

24th August
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Lothian Thistle HV 1-4 Spartans (Hetherington x 2, O’Neil, Allan)

31st August
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Dalkeith Thistle 1-5 Spartans (Reid x2, Hetherington, Hall, OG) Match Report

7th September
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans 10-0 Preston Athletic (Reid x 4, Hall x 3, Hand, Hetherington, Hosey)

14th September
Under 20 Development Qualifying League, Section D
Spartans – IDLE

Lowland Development League Cup Section 4

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Spartans

4

4

0

0

26

3

23

12

2

Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

3

2

0

1

7

5

2

6

3

Dalkeith Thistle

3

1

0

2

6

9

-3

3

4

Preston Athletic

3

1

0

2

2

14

-12

3

5

Camelon

3

0

0

3

3

13

-10

0

Friday 21st September
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 4-1 Edinburgh United (Dawson x 3, Wishart)

Monday 24th September
Youth Cup (New Under 18s format)
Spartans 3-0 Hill of Beath (Tait x 3)

Friday 28th September
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edusport Academy 2-2 Spartans

Friday 5th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 2-0 Haddington

Friday 12th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Inverleithing Hillfield Swifts 0-15 Spartans

Friday 19th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Mid Annandale (Dawson x 3, Tait, OG)

Friday 26th October
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Stirling Uni 0-1 Spartans, Gannochy Sports Centre (Hand)

Friday 2nd November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Tranent P-P Spartans

Friday 9th November
Scottish Youth Cup
Celtic 5-0 Spartans

Friday 16th November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Musselburgh Athletic P-P Spartans

Friday 23rd November
Idle Weekend

Friday 30th November
Under 20 Development League Conference B
BSC Glasgow 2-4 Spartans (Tait x 2, Crolla, Hand)

Friday 7th December
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Dalkeith Thistle (O’Neil, Hetherington, Hosey, Reid, Trialist)

Friday 14th December
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edinburgh City 0-2 Spartans, (Dawson, Tait)

2019

Friday 4th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Edinburgh United 1-6 Spartans (Tait x 2, Crowe, Dawson, Reid, Hall)

Friday 11th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 1-0 Edusport Academy (Tait)

Friday 18th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Haddington Athletic 1-7 Spartans

Friday 25th January
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 5-0 Lothian Thistle HV (Cameron Dawson x3, Mikey Allan, John Rea)

Friday 1st February
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup, 1st Round
Spartans 6-3 Edinburgh United (Cameron Dawson x 3, Joe Tait x 3)

Friday 8th February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 3-1 Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts (Campbell, Hand, Tait)

Friday 1st February
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup, Quarter Final
Spartans 2-0 Bonnyton Thistle (Hetherington x2)

Friday 15th February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Mid Annandale 0-2 Spartans (Allan, Hosey)

Friday 22nd February
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 0-3 Stirling Uni

Friday 1st March
Under 20 Development Challenge Cup, 2nd Round
Spartans 5-0 Camelon, (Crowe x2, Reid, Hetherington, Hall)

Friday 8th March
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup 2nd Round
Spartans 15-0 Dalkeith Thistle

Friday 22nd March
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 1-4 Spartans (Dawson x2, Tait, Robertson)

Friday 29th March
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans 2-2 Musselburgh Athletic (Hall, Dawson)

Friday 5th April
Under 20 Development Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Cumbernauld Colts 0-3 Spartans (Hand x 2, Jarron)

Friday 12th April
Under 20 Development Knockout Cup 3rd Round
Spartans v University of Stirling, Ainslie Park, 8pm

Tuesday 23rd April
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Musselburgh Athletic v Spartans

Tuesday 30th April
Under 20 Development League Challenge Cup Semi Final
Spartans v Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

Friday 3rd May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans v BSC Glasgow, Ainslie Park 8.00pm KO

Friday 10th May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Dalkeith v Spartans, Kings Park, 8.00pm KO

Friday 17th May
Under 20 Development League Conference B
Spartans v Edinburgh City, Ainslie Park 8.00pm KO

Friday 24th May – Challenge Cup Final

Tuesday 28th May – Conference League Play off final

Friday 31st May – Knock Out cup final

 

Conference B, as at 01/04/19

P

W

D

L

F

A

GD

PTS

1

Spartans

18

15

2

1

70

14

56

47

2

University of Stirling

17

14

1

2

62

17

45

43

3

Edusport Academy

20

12

2

6

47

29

18

38

4

BSC Glasgow

18

12

0

6

57

25

32

36

5

Edinburgh City

18

10

2

6

56

36

20

32

6

Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale

18

10

0

8

52

42

10

30

7

Musselburgh Athletic

18

9

2

7

59

36

23

29

8

Edinburgh United

18

6

1

11

31

58

-27

19

9

Haddington Athletic

16

5

2

9

39

42

-3

17

10

Dalkeith Thistle

16

3

0

13

26

67

-41

9

11

Mid Annandale

16

2

0

14

26

87

-61

6

12

Inverkeithing Hillfield Swifts

19

2

0

17

22

94

-72

6

 

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Saturday 20th April
Opponent: Cumbernauld Colts
Venue: Ainslie Park
Competition: GeoSonic Lowland League
Kick off: 3.00pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Edinburgh Driveway Colin Campbell Sports
Schuh Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin