Archive: Results 2013/14

Tuesday 9th July 2013
Friendly
Spartans 0-2 Forfar Athletic 

Saturday 13th July 2013
Ramsdens Cup – Preliminary Round 1st Leg
Spartans 4-2 Threave Rovers (Ross x 2, Motion, Anderson)

Tuesday 16th July 2013
Friendly
Spartans 2-1 Hibernian u/20s (Anderson, Beacher)

Saturday 20th July 2013
Ramsdens Cup – Preliminary Round 2nd Leg
Threave Rovers 1-0 Spartans (3-4 on Aggregate)

Tuesday 23rd July 2013
Friendly
Spartans 2-3 Raith Rovers (Motion (pen), Brown)

Saturday 27th July 2013
Ramsdens Cup – 1st Round
Queens of the South 4-0 Spartans

Saturday 3rd August 2013
Friendly
Craigroyston 1-4 Spartans (Main x2, Motion, Grant)

Saturday 10th August 2013
Lowland League
Edinburgh City 0-1 Spartans (Beesley)

Tuesday 13th August 2013
Lowland League
Spartans 1-1 Vale of Leithen (Motion – pen)

Saturday 17th August 2013
Lowland League
Spartans 2-1 Stirling University (Grant, Rusin)

Wednesday 21st August 2013
Lowland League
Selkirk 0-3 Spartans (McLeod, Mushin, Motion)

Saturday 24th August 2013
Image Printers Cup – 1st Round
Spartans 3-1 Edinburgh City AET (Motion, Ross, McLeod)

Saturday 31st August 2013
Lowland League
East Kilbride 1-0 Spartans

Saturday 7th September 2013
Lowland League
Spartans 2-0 Whitehill Welfare (Whatley, Brown)

Saturday 14th September 2013
William Hill Scottish Cup 1st Round
Edinburgh University 0-2 Spartans (Henretty x2)

Saturday 21st September 2013
Lowland League
Gretna 2008 0-3 Spartans (Whatley, Grant, Motion)

Saturday 28th September 2013
Lowland League
Preston Athletic 2-1 Spartans (Own Goal)

Saturday 5th October 2013
William Hill Scottish Cup 2nd Round
Albion Rovers 1-0 Spartans

Saturday 12th October 2013
Lowland League
Spartans 2-1 Gala Fairydean Rovers (McLeod, Grant)

Saturday 19th October 2013
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star 2-2 Spartans (Main, McLeod)

Saturday 26th October 2013
Lowland League
Spartans 4-0 Preston Athletic (McLeod x 3, Beacher)

Saturday 2nd November 2013
Lowland League
Vale of Leithen 0-5 Spartans (McLeod x3, Own Goal, Motion)

Saturday 9th November 2013
Lowland League
Spartans 1-0 Edinburgh City (McLeod)

Saturday 16th November 2013
Image Printers Cup – 2nd Round
Spartans 2-0 Gretna (Brown, McLeod)

Saturday 23rd November 2013
South Challenge Cup – 2nd Round
Spartans 3-2 Whitehill Welfare (Main x2, McLeod)

Saturday 30th November 2013
Friendly
Spartans 0-1 East Stirling  

Saturday 7th December 2013
Lowland League
Spartans 11-2 Selkirk (McLeod x3, Bremner x 2, Beesley x 2, Grant, Muhsin, Beacher, Ross)

Saturday 14th December 2013
Lowland League Cup, Group Stage, Section B
Edinburgh City 1-3 Spartans (McLeod, Bremner, Main)

Saturday 21st December 2013
Lowland League Cup, Group Stage, Section B
Spartans 3-4 Stirling University (Own Goal, McLeod, O’Donnell)

Saturday 28th December 2013
Lowland League Cup, Group Stage, Section B
Spartans 3-2 Whitehill Welfare (MacKinnon, McLeod, Bremner)

Saturday 4th January 2014
Lowland League Cup, Group Stage, Section B
Whitehill Welfare P-P Spartans

Saturday 11th January 2014
Lowland League Cup, Group Stage, Section B
Spartans 1-3 Edinburgh City (McLeod pen)

Saturday 18th January 2014
Lowland League Cup, Group Stage, Section B
Stirling University 1-2 Spartans (O’Donnell, McLeod)

Saturday 25th January 2014
Image Printers Cup – 3rd Round
Spartans 4-0 Vale of Leithen (McLeod x 2, Motion, Own Goal)

Saturday 1st February 2014
Lowland League
Threave Rovers P-P Spartans (3pm)

Saturday 8th February 2014
Lowland League
Spartans 0-0 East Kilbride

Saturday 15th February 2014
South Challenge Cup – 3rd Round
Spartans 4-1 Vale of Leithen (Anderson, MacKinnon, McLeod x 2)

Saturday 22nd February 2014
Image Printers Cup – Semi Final
Spartans 2-1 Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale (Beesley, Bremner)

Saturday 1st March 2014
Lowland League
Spartans 4-0 Threave Rovers (Anderson x 2, Beesley, McLeod)

Saturday 8th March 2014
Lowland League Cup – Group B
Whitehill Welfare 3-1 Spartans (Whatley)

Saturday 15th March 2014
South Challenge Cup – Quarter Final
Nithsdale Wanderers 1-7 Spartans (McLeod x 3, Beesley x 2, Bremner, Muhsin)

Tuesday 18th March 2014
King Cup – 1st Round
Stirling University 2-1 Spartans (Rusin)

Sunday 23rd March 2014
Image Printers Cup – Final
Spartans 2-2 (4-5 Penalties AET) Whitehill Welfare (Whatley, Muhsin)

Wednesday 26th March 2014
Lowland League
Threave Rovers 1-3 Spartans (Anderson, Bremner, Motion)

Saturday 29th March 2014
Lowland League
Spartans 4-0 Gretna 2008 (Beesley x 3, Motion)

Saturday 5th April 2014
Lowland League
Gala Fairydean Rovers 0-3 Spartans (McLeod, Motion x 2)

Saturday 12th April 2014
Lowland League
Whitehill Welfare 1-2 Spartans (McLeod (pen), Grant)

Saturday 19th April 2014
South Challenge Cup – Semi Final
Spartans 2-3 Dalbeattie Star (Bremner, Henretty)

Saturday 3rd May 2014
Lowland League
Spartans 1-1 Dalbeattie Star (McLeod)

Saturday 10th May 2014
Lowland League
Stirling Uni 3-2 Spartans (Bremner x 2)

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Saturday 25th March
Opponent: Gala Fairydean Rovers
Venue: Ainslie Park
Competition: Ferrari Packaging Lowland League
Kick off: 3.00pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Colin Campbell Sports Brooks MacDonald
Rag & Bone Schuh Jim Martin