Fixtures, Results & Table

Fixtures 2018/19

Tuesday 3rd July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 4-1 Haddington Athletic (Smith, Girdwood, Dawson, Bremner)

Saturday 7th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 5-0 Dunipace Juniors (Girdwood x2, Smith (pen), Dawson, Trialist)

Tuesday 10th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Tranent Juniors 0-2 Spartans (Dawson, Stevens)

Saturday 14th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-0 (2-4 on penalties) Dumbarton

Tuesday 17th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
St Mirren 2-2 (5-3 on penalties) Spartans (Stevens, Maxwell)

Saturday 21st July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Queens Park 2-1 Spartans (Dishington)  Match Report

Tuesday 24th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-3 Kilmarnock Match Report

Saturday 24th July
Lowland League
Spartans 2-2 University of Stirling (Smith, Cennerazzo) Match Report

Wednesday 1st August
Lowland League
Edinburgh University 1-1 Spartans (Stevens) Match Report

Saturday 4th August
Lowland League
Vale of Leithen 1-4 Spartans (Stevens x 2, MacDonald, Maxwell)

Saturday 11th August
Lowland League
Spartans 4-0 Dalbeattie Star (MacDonald x 2, Smith, Stevens) Match Report

Wednesday 15th August
Irn Bru Cup Round 1
East Kilbride 1-1 Spartans (Cennnerazzo) Match Report 

Saturday 18th August
Football Nation Qualifying Cup (2nd Round)
Hill of Beath Hawthorn 2-4 Spartans (Greenhill x 3, Bremner) Match Report

Friday 24th August
Lowland League
Cumbernauld Colts 0-2 Spartans (Smith, Greenhill) Match Report

Tuesday 28th August
Lowland League
Spartans P-P Selkirk 

Saturday 1st September
Lowland League
Gretna 2008 0-4 Spartans (Smith, Tolmie, Stevenson, Dishington)  Match Report

Saturday 08th September
Lowland League
Spartans 1-0 Whitehill Welfare (Dishington) Match Report

Saturday 15th September
South Challenge Cup
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 3-2 Spartans (Greenhill, MacDonald) Match Report

Saturday 22nd September
Lowland League
Spartans 0-0 East Kilbride Match Report

Saturday 29th September
Lowland League
Civil Service Strollers P-P Spartans (CSS in Scottish Cup Replay)

Saturday 6th October
Lowland League
Gala Fairydean Rovers 3-1 Spartans (Dishington) Match Report 

Saturday 20th October
William Hill Scottish Cup Round 2
East Kilbride 3-1 Spartans (Corbett) Match Report

Saturday 27th October
Lowland League
Spartans 1-1 Edusport Academy (MacDonald) Match Report

Saturday 3rd November
Lowland League
Kelty Hearts 1-1 Spartans  (Tolmie) Match Report

Saturday 17th November
Lowland League
BSC Glasgow 3-2 Spartans (MacDonald, OG)

Saturday 24th November
Lowland League
Spartans 4-3 East Stirlingshire (Atkinson x 3, Greenhill) Match Report

Friday 30th November
Football Nation Cup
Spartans 3-2 Newtongrange Star (Atkinson x2, Dishington) Match Report

Friday 7th December
Lowland League
Spartans 6-0 Vale of Leithen (MacDonald x 2, Corbett, Stevens, Herd) Match Report

Saturday 15th December
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star P-P Spartans 

Saturday 22nd December
Lowland League
Spartans 2-1 Gretna 2008 (Dishington x2) Match Report

Saturday 29th December
Lowland League
Spartans 1-1 Civil Service Strollers (MacDonald) Match Report

2019

Saturday 5th January
Lowland League
Whitehill Welfare 1-1 Spartans (McFarland) Match Report

Saturday 12th January
Lowland League
Spartans 0-1 BSC Glasgow Match Report

Friday 18th January
Football Nation Cup Quarter Final
Spartans 3-2 Tranent Juniors 

Saturday 26th January
Lowland League
Spartans 3-0 Edinburgh Uni 

Saturday 2nd February
Lowland League
East Kilbride P-P Spartans 

Saturday 16th February
Lowland League
Edusport Academy 0-5 Spartans (Atkinson, Herd, Smith, Greenhill, MacDonald)  Match Report 

Friday 22nd February
Lowland League
Spartans v Gala Fairydean Rovers 7.45pm

Saturday 2nd March
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star v Spartans, 3.00pm

Friday 8th March
Lowland League
Spartans v Kelty Hearts 7.45pm

Saturday 16th March
Lowland League
University of Stirling v Spartans 3.00pm

Friday 22nd March
Football Nation Cup Semi Final
Spartans v Penicuik Athletic 7.45pm

Tuesday 26th March
Lowland League
East Kilbride v Spartans 7.45pm (*Saturday 6th April if East Kilbride not playing in South Challenge Cup)

Saturday 30th March
Lowland League
Civil Service Strollers v Spartans, 3.00pm

Saturday 13th April
Lowland League
East Stirlingshire v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 20th April
Lowland League
Spartans v Cumbernauld Colts 3.00pm

 

Lowland League 2018/19 (as at 16/02/19)

Pos Club P W D L F A GD Pts
1 East Kilbride 21 18 2 1 52 9 43 56
2 BSC Glasgow 22 13 7 2 52 25 27 46
3 Kelty Hearts 21 13 6 2 51 20 31 45
4 The Spartans 20 10 7 3 45 19 26 37
5 Civil Service Strollers 20 11 3 6 36 23 13 36
6 East Stirlingshire 22 9 4 9 45 38 7 31
7 Cumbernauld Colts 20 9 3 8 30 31 -1 30
8 Edusport Academy 23 7 5 11 36 45 -9 26
9 Gala Fairydean Rovers 22 8 1 13 31 37 -6 25
10 University of Stirling 22 5 9 8 34 42 -8 24
11 Edinburgh University 22 5 8 9 28 45 -17 23
12 Vale of Leithen 19 6 4 9 33 51 -18 22
13 Gretna 2008 22 6 2 14 30 54 -24 20
14 Dalbeattie Star 20 3 4 13 20 47 -27 13
15 Whitehill Welfare 22 1 5 16 20 57 -37 8

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Friday 22nd February
Opponent: Gala Fairydean Rovers
Venue: Ainslie Park
Competition: GeoSonic Lowland League
Kick off: 7.45pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Edinburgh Driveway Colin Campbell Sports
Schuh Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin