Fixtures, Results & Table

Fixtures 2018/19

Tuesday 3rd July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 4-1 Haddington Athletic (Smith, Girdwood, Dawson, Bremner)

Saturday 7th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 5-0 Dunipace Juniors (Girdwood x2, Smith (pen), Dawson, Trialist)

Tuesday 10th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Tranent Juniors 0-2 Spartans (Dawson, Stevens)

Saturday 14th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-0 (2-4 on penalties) Dumbarton

Tuesday 17th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
St Mirren 2-2 (5-3 on penalties) Spartans (Stevens, Maxwell)

Saturday 21st July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Queens Park 2-1 Spartans (Dishington)  Match Report

Tuesday 24th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-3 Kilmarnock Match Report

Saturday 24th July
Lowland League
Spartans 2-2 University of Stirling (Smith, Cennerazzo) Match Report

Wednesday 1st August
Lowland League
Edinburgh University 1-1 Spartans (Stevens) Match Report

Saturday 4th August
Lowland League
Vale of Leithen 1-4 Spartans (Stevens x 2, MacDonald, Maxwell)

Saturday 11th August
Lowland League
Spartans 4-0 Dalbeattie Star (MacDonald x 2, Smith, Stevens) Match Report

Wednesday 15th August
Irn Bru Cup Round 1
East Kilbride 1-1 Spartans (Cennnerazzo) Match Report 

Saturday 18th August
Football Nation Qualifying Cup (2nd Round)
Hill of Beath Hawthorn 2-4 Spartans (Greenhill x 3, Bremner) Match Report

Friday 24th August
Lowland League
Cumbernauld Colts 0-2 Spartans (Smith, Greenhill) Match Report

Tuesday 28th August
Lowland League
Spartans P-P Selkirk 

Saturday 1st September
Lowland League
Gretna 2008 0-4 Spartans (Smith, Tolmie, Stevenson, Dishington)  Match Report

Saturday 08th September
Lowland League
Spartans 1-0 Whitehill Welfare (Dishington) Match Report

Saturday 15th September
South Challenge Cup
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 3-2 Spartans (Greenhill, MacDonald) Match Report

Saturday 22nd September
Lowland League
Spartans 0-0 East Kilbride Match Report

Saturday 29th September
Lowland League
Civil Service Strollers P-P Spartans (CSS in Scottish Cup Replay)

Saturday 6th October
Lowland League
Gala Fairydean Rovers 3-1 Spartans (Dishington) Match Report 

Saturday 20th October
William Hill Scottish Cup Round 2
East Kilbride 3-1 Spartans (Corbett) Match Report

Saturday 27th October
Lowland League
Spartans 1-1 Edusport Academy (MacDonald) Match Report

Saturday 3rd November
Lowland League
Kelty Hearts 1-1 Spartans  (Tolmie) Match Report

Saturday 17th November
Lowland League
BSC Glasgow 3-2 Spartans (MacDonald, OG)

Saturday 24th November
Lowland League
Spartans 4-3 East Stirlingshire (Atkinson x 3, Greenhill) Match Report

Friday 30th November
Football Nation Cup
Spartans 3-2 Newtongrange Star (Atkinson x2, Dishington) Match Report

Friday 7th December
Lowland League
Spartans 6-0 Vale of Leithen (MacDonald x 2, Corbett, Stevens, Herd) Match Report

Saturday 15th December
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star P-P Spartans 

Saturday 22nd December
Lowland League
Spartans 2-1 Gretna 2008 (Dishington x2) Match Report

Saturday 29th December
Lowland League
Spartans 1-1 Civil Service Strollers (MacDonald) Match Report

2019

Saturday 5th January
Lowland League
Whitehill Welfare 1-1 Spartans (McFarland) Match Report

Saturday 12th January
Lowland League
Spartans 0-1 BSC Glasgow Match Report

Friday 18th January
Football Nation Cup Quarter Final
Spartans 3-2 Tranent Juniors 

Saturday 26th January
Lowland League
Spartans 3-0 Edinburgh Uni 

Saturday 2nd February
Lowland League
East Kilbride P-P Spartans 

Saturday 16th February
Lowland League
Edusport Academy 0-5 Spartans (Atkinson, Herd, Smith, Greenhill, MacDonald)  Match Report 

Friday 22nd February
Lowland League
Spartans 2-0 Gala Fairydean Rovers

Saturday 2nd March
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star A-A Spartans

Friday 8th March
Lowland League
Spartans 2-1 Kelty Hearts (Maxwell, Atkinson)  Match Report

Saturday 16th March
Lowland League
University of Stirling P-P Spartans 

Friday 22nd March
Football Nation Cup Semi Final
Spartans 1-1 (4-2 Penalties) Penicuik Athletic (Greenhill.  Pens: Corbett, Scott, Maxwell, Herd) Match Report

Tuesday 26th March
Lowland League
East Kilbride 2-1 Spartans (MacDonald) 

Saturday 30th March
Lowland League
Civil Service Strollers 0-2 Spartans (Atkinson, OG) Match Report

Wednesday 3rd April
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star 2-2 Spartans (Stevens, Dawson) Match Report

Tuesday 9th April
Lowland League
University of Stirling 4-2 Spartans (Dishington x2)

Saturday 13th April
Lowland League
East Stirlingshire 1-1 Spartans (Atkinson) Match Report

Saturday 20th April
Lowland League
Spartans v Cumbernauld Colts 3.00pm 

Friday 26th April
Lowland League Cup
Spartans v Kelty Hearts, 7.45pm

 

Lowland League 2018/19 (as at 14/04/19)

Pos Club P W D L F A GD Pts
1 East Kilbride 27 22 3 2 63 12 51 69
2 BSC Glasgow 27 17 7 3 65 29 36 58
3 Kelty Hearts 27 16 6 5 61 29 32 54
4 Civil Service Strollers 28 15 4 9 51 38 13 49
5 The Spartans 27 13 9 5 57 29 28 48
6 East Stirlingshire 27 11 6 10 57 45 12 39
7 Cumbernauld Colts 27 11 6 10 38 41 -3 39
8 Edusport Academy 27 9 6 12 41 48 -7 33
9 Gala Fairydean Rovers 27 9 4 14 39 46 -7 31
10 Edinburgh University 27 7 9 11 38 53 -15 30
11 Gretna 2008 27 9 2 16 40 63 -23 29
12 University of Stirling 27 6 10 11 39 48 -9 28
13 Vale of Leithen 27 8 4 15 42 73 -31 28
14 Dalbeattie Star 27 5 6 16 32 62 -30 21
15 Whitehill Welfare 27 1 6 20 23 70 -47 9

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Saturday 20th April
Opponent: Cumbernauld Colts
Venue: Ainslie Park
Competition: GeoSonic Lowland League
Kick off: 3.00pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Edinburgh Driveway Colin Campbell Sports
Schuh Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin