Fixtures, Results & Table

Fixtures 2018/19

Tuesday 3rd July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 4-1 Haddington Athletic (Smith, Girdwood, Dawson, Bremner)

Saturday 7th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 5-0 Dunipace Juniors (Girdwood x2, Smith (pen), Dawson, Trialist)

Tuesday 10th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Tranent Juniors 0-2 Spartans (Dawson, Stevens)

Saturday 14th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-0 (2-4 on penalties) Dumbarton

Tuesday 17th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
St Mirren 2-2 (5-3 on penalties) Spartans (Stevens, Maxwell)

Saturday 21st July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Queens Park 2-1 Spartans (Dishington)  Match Report

Tuesday 24th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-3 Kilmarnock Match Report

Saturday 24th July
Lowland League
Spartans 2-2 University of Stirling (Smith, Cennerazzo) Match Report

Wednesday 1st August
Lowland League
Edinburgh University 1-1 Spartans (Stevens) Match Report

Saturday 4th August
Lowland League
Vale of Leithen 1-4 Spartans (Stevens x 2, MacDonald, Maxwell)

Saturday 11th August
Lowland League
Spartans 4-0 Dalbeattie Star (MacDonald x 2, Smith, Stevens) Match Report

Wednesday 15th August
Irn Bru Cup Round 1
East Kilbride 1-1 Spartans (Cennnerazzo) Match Report 

Saturday 18th August
Football Nation Qualifying Cup (2nd Round)
Hill of Beath Hawthorn 2-4 Spartans (Greenhill x 3, Bremner) Match Report

Friday 24th August
Lowland League
Cumbernauld Colts 0-2 Spartans (Smith, Greenhill) Match Report

Tuesday 28th August
Lowland League
Spartans P-P Selkirk 

Saturday 1st September
Lowland League
Gretna 2008 0-4 Spartans (Smith, Tolmie, Stevenson, Dishington)  Match Report

Saturday 08th September
Lowland League
Spartans 1-0 Whitehill Welfare (Dishington) Match Report

Saturday 15th September
South Challenge Cup
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 3-2 Spartans (Greenhill, MacDonald) Match Report

Saturday 22nd September
Lowland League
Spartans 0-0 East Kilbride Match Report

Saturday 29th September
Lowland League
Civil Service Strollers P-P Spartans (CSS in Scottish Cup Replay)

Saturday 6th October
Lowland League
Gala Fairydean Rovers 3-1 Spartans (Dishington) Match Report 

Saturday 20th October
William Hill Scottish Cup Round 2
East Kilbride 3-1 Spartans (Corbett) Match Report

Saturday 27th October
Lowland League
Spartans 1-1 Edusport Academy (MacDonald) Match Report

Saturday 3rd November
Lowland League
Kelty Hearts 1-1 Spartans  (Tolmie) Match Report

Saturday 17th November
Lowland League
BSC Glasgow 3-2 Spartans (MacDonald, OG)

Saturday 24th November
Lowland League
Spartans 4-3 East Stirlingshire (Atkinson x 3, Greenhill) Match Report

Friday 30th November
Football Nation Cup
Spartans 3-2 Newtongrange Star (Atkinson x2, Dishington) Match Report

Friday 7th December
Lowland League
Spartans 6-0 Vale of Leithen (MacDonald x 2, Corbett, Stevens, Herd) Match Report

Saturday 15th December
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 22nd December
Lowland League
Spartans v Gretna 2008 3.00pm

Saturday 29th December
Lowland League
Spartans v Civil Service Strollers 3.00pm

2019

Saturday 5th January
Lowland League
Whitehill Welfare v Spartans 2.00pm

Saturday 12th January
Lowland League
Spartans v BSC Glasgow 3.00pm

Saturday 26th January
Lowland League
Spartans v Edinburgh Uni 3.00pm

Saturday 2nd February
Lowland League
East Kilbride v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 16th February
Lowland League
East Kilbride v Spartans 3.00pm

Friday 22nd February
Lowland League
Spartans v Gala Fairydean Rovers 7.45pm

Friday 8th March
Lowland League
Spartans v Kelty 7.45pm

Saturday 16th March
Lowland League
University of Stirling v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 13th April
Lowland League
East Stirlingshire v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 20th April
Lowland League
Spartans v Cumbernauld Colts 3.00pm

 

Lowland League 2018/19 (as at 09/12/18)

Pos Club P W D L F A GD Pts
1 East Kilbride 13 10 2 1 31 7 24 32
2 Kelty Hearts 14 9 3 2 33 14 19 30
3 BSC Glasgow 14 8 4 2 35 17 18 28
4 The Spartans 14 7 5 2 33 15 18 26
5 Civil Service Strollers 14 8 1 5 24 18 6 25
6 Edusport Academy 15 6 4 5 26 19 7 22
7 Cumbernauld Colts 13 7 1 5 21 19 2 22
8 Edinburgh University 15 5 5 5 22 28 -6 20
9 Gala Fairydean Rovers 15 6 0 9 21 28 -7 18
10 East Stirlingshire 15 5 2 8 31 28 3 17
11 Vale of Leithen 14 4 3 7 25 38 -13 15
12 Gretna 2008 15 4 2 9 17 35 -18 14
13 University of Stirling 14 3 4 7 20 27 -7 13
14 Dalbeattie Star 13 3 2 8 14 31 -17 11
15 Whitehill Welfare 14 1 2 11 11 40 -29 5

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Saturday 15th December
Opponent: Dalbeattie Star
Venue: Islecroft Stadium
Competition: GeoSonic Lowland League
Kick off: 3.00pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Edinburgh Driveway Colin Campbell Sports
Schuh Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin