Fixtures, Results & Table

Fixtures 2018/19

Tuesday 3rd July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 4-1 Haddington Athletic (Smith, Girdwood, Dawson, Bremner)

Saturday 7th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 5-0 Dunipace Juniors (Girdwood x2, Smith (pen), Dawson, Trialist)

Tuesday 10th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Tranent Juniors 0-2 Spartans (Dawson, Stevens)

Saturday 14th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-0 (2-4 on penalties) Dumbarton

Tuesday 17th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
St Mirren 2-2 (5-3 on penalties) Spartans (Stevens, Maxwell)

Saturday 21st July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Queens Park 2-1 Spartans (Dishington)  Match Report

Tuesday 24th July
BetFred Cup, Group H
Spartans 0-3 Kilmarnock Match Report

Saturday 24th July
Lowland League
Spartans 2-2 University of Stirling (Smith, Cennerazzo) Match Report

Wednesday 1st August
Lowland League
Edinburgh University 1-1 Spartans (Stevens) Match Report

Saturday 4th August
Lowland League
Vale of Leithen 1-4 Spartans (Stevens x 2, MacDonald, Maxwell)

Saturday 11th August
Lowland League
Spartans 4-0 Dalbeattie Star (MacDonald x 2, Smith, Stevens) Match Report

Wednesday 15th August
Irn Bru Cup Round 1
East Kilbride 1-1 Spartans (Cennnerazzo) Match Report 

Saturday 18th August
Football Nation Qualifying Cup (2nd Round)
Hill of Beath Hawthorn 2-4 Spartans (Greenhill x 3, Bremner) Match Report

Friday 24th August
Lowland League
Cumbernauld Colts v Spartans, 7.45pm

Tuesday 28th August
Lowland League
Spartans v Selkirk 7.45pm

Saturday 1st September
Lowland League
Gretna 2008 v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 08th September
Lowland League
Spartans v Whitehill Welfare 3.00pm

Saturday 15th September
South Challenge Cup
St Andrews or Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale v Spartans 2.30pm

Saturday 22nd September
Lowland League
Spartans v East Kilbride 3.00pm

Saturday 29th September
Lowland League
Civil Service Strollers v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 6th October
Lowland League
Gala Fairydean Rovers v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 20th October
William Hill Scottish Cup Round 2
TBC 

Saturday 27th October
Lowland League
Spartans v Edusport Academy 3.00pm

Saturday 3rd November
Lowland League
Kelty Hearts v Spartans  3.00pm

Saturday 17th November
Lowland League
BSC Glasgow v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 24th November
Lowland League
Spartans v East Stirlingshire 3.00pm

Saturday 8th December
Lowland League
Spartans v Vale of Leithen 3.00pm

Saturday 15th December
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star v Spartans 3.00pm

Saturday 22nd December
Lowland League
Spartans v Gretna 2008 3.00pm

Lowland League 2018/19 Table – as at 19/08/18

Pos Club P W D L F A GD Pts
1 Civil Service Strollers 6 4 1 1 10 3 7 13
2 East Kilbride 4 4 0 0 21 2 19 12
3 Cumbernauld Colts 4 3 0 1 8 6 2 9
4 The Spartans 4 2 2 0 11 4 7 8
5 East Stirlingshire 4 2 1 1 13 4 9 7
6 Gretna 2008 4 2 1 1 13 6 7 7
7 Edusport Academy 3 1 2 0 8 5 3 5
8 Edinburgh University 4 1 2 1 7 6 1 5
9 BSC Glasgow 4 1 2 1 6 7 -1 5
10 University of Stirling 4 1 2 1 5 9 -4 5
11 Kelty Hearts 3 1 1 1 10 5 5 4
12 Dalbeattie Star 5 1 1 3 7 12 -5 4
13 Vale of Leithen 4 1 1 2 6 11 -5 4
14 Gala Fairydean Rovers 4 0 0 4 6 13 -7 0
15 Whitehill Welfare 4 0 0 4 3 18 -15 0
16 Selkirk 3 0 0 3 0 23 -23 0

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Friday 24th August
Opponent: Cumbernauld Colts
Venue: Broadwood Stadium
Competition: Lowland League
Kick off: 7.45pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Edinburgh Driveway Colin Campbell Sports
Schuh Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin