Fixtures, Results & Table

Fixtures 2019/20

Saturday 29th June
Pre-Season Friendly
Spartans 2-1 Keith FC (Maxwell, Dawson)

Saturday 6th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Raith Rovers 2-0 Spartans

Tuesday 9th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Musselburgh Athletic 4-4 Spartans (Brown, Murrell, Atkinson, Reid)

Monday 15th July
Pre-Season Friendly | Ronnie Swan Trophy
Spartans 0-1 Liverpool u23s Match Report 

Saturday 20th July
Pre-Season Friendly
Jeanfield Swifts 1-3 Spartans (Maxwell, Atkinson, Scott)

Tuesday 23rd July
Pre-Season Friendly
Dalkeith Thistle 2-1 Spartans (Murrell)

Saturday 27th July
Lowland League
University of Stirling P-P Spartans (waterlogged pitch)

Tuesday 30th July
Lowland League
Spartans 1-2 BSC Glasgow (Hoskins)

Saturday 3rd August
Lowland League
Spartans 2-0 Edinburgh University (Hoskins, Dawson)

Wednesday 7th August
Tunnock’s Caramel Wafer Challenge Cup Round 1
Motherwell Colts 1-0 Spartans Match Report

Saturday 10th August
Lowland League
Gala Fairydean Rovers 0-2 Spartans (Reid, Atkinson) Match Report

Saturday 17th August
Football Nation Qualifying Cup, Round 1
Berwick Rangers 2-0 Spartans 

Saturday 24th August
Lowland League
Spartans 1-0 Gretna (Dawson) Match Report

Tuesday 27th August
Lowland League
Kelty Hearts 5-0 Spartans Match Report

Saturday 31st August
Lowland League
Spartans 3-2 Cumbernauld Colts (Maxwell x2, Murrell) Match Report

Saturday 7th September
Lowland League
Civil Service Strollers 1-2 Spartans (Atkinson, Corbett)  Match Report

Saturday 14th September
South Challenge Cup, 2nd Round
Kinnoull 0-3 Spartans (Murrell, Makovora, Dawson) Match Report 

Saturday 21st September
William Hill Scottish Cup, 1st Round
Spartans 1-1 Deveronvale (Dawson) Match Report

Saturday 28th September
William Hill Scottish Cup, 1st Round Replay
Deveronvale P-P Spartans

Saturday 30th September
William Hill Scottish Cup, 1st Round Replay
Deveronvale 1-2 Spartans (Murrell, Reid) Match Report

Saturday 5th October
Lowland League
Spartans 1-3 Caledonian Braves (Hoskins) (Match Report)

Saturday 12th October
South Challenge Cup 3rd Round
Spartans 2-3 Stirling University (Maxwell, Allan) Match Report

Saturday 19th October
Scottish Cup 2nd Round
Spartans 0-2 Queen’s Park Match Report

Friday 25th October
Lowland League
Spartans 1-3 East Stirlingshire (Scott)

Tuesday 29th October
East of Scotland City Cup
Berwick Rangers 1-2 Spartans (Murrell, Scott)

Saturday 2nd November
Lowland League
Dalbeattie Star 1-2 Spartans (Murrell, Dawson) Match Report

Friday 8th November
Lowland League
Spartans 1-0 Berwick Rangers (Murrell)

Friday 15th November
Lowland League
Spartans v Bonnyrigg Rose, 7.45pm

Saturday 23rd November
Lowland League
Vale of Leithen v Spartans, 2pm

Saturday 7th December
Lowland League
East Stirlingshire v Spartans, 3pm 

Saturday 14th December
Lowland League
Spartans v Dalbeattie Star, 3pm

Saturday 21st December
Lowland League
Spartans v Gala Fairydean Rovers, 3pm

Saturday 28th December
Lowland League
BSC Glasgow v Spartans, 3pm 

2020

Saturday 5th January
Lowland League
Spartans v Civil Service Strollers, 3pm

Saturday 11th January
Lowland League
Bonnyrigg Rose v Spartans, 3pm

Saturday 25th January
Lowland League
Spartans v University of Stirling, 3pm

Saturday 1st February
Lowland League
Edinburgh University v Spartans, 3pm

Friday 7th February
Lowland League
Cumbernauld Colts v Spartans, 7.45pm 

Saturday 15th February
Lowland League
Spartans v Kelty Hearts, 3pm

Saturday 22nd February
Lowland League
Gretna 2008 v Spartans, 3pm  

Saturday 29th February
Lowland League
Spartans v Vale of Leithen, 3pm 

Saturday 21st March
Lowland League
EduSport Academy v Spartans, 3pm

Saturday 11th April
Lowland League
Berwick Rangers v Spartans, 3pm

Saturday 18th April
Lowland League
Spartans v East Kilbride, 3pm 

Lowland League 2019/20 (as at 09/11/19)

Next Fixture

club crest
Date: Friday 15th November
Opponent: Bonnyrigg Rose
Venue: Ainslie Park
Competition: Lowland League
Kick off: 7.45pm

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay JB Contracts (Scotland) Ltd Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Colin Campbell Sports Schuh
Gravity Active Entertainment Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin