Archive : Results 2011/12

Saturday 9th July 2011
Friendly
Spartans 0-9 Cowdenbeath 

Tuesday 12th July 2011
Friendly
Forfar Athletic 0-1 Spartans (Kader)

Tuesday 19th July 2011
Friendly
Spartans 1-0 Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic (Anderson)

Sunday 24th July 2011
Ronnie Swan Challenge Cup
Spartans 1-7 Manchester United (King)

Saturday 6th August 2011
East of Scotland Qualifying Cup
Vale of Leithen 2-2 Spartans (Beesley, Fusco)

Tuesday 9th August 2011
East of Scotland Qualifying Cup
Kelso United 0-2 Spartans (Fusco, Smith)

Saturday 13th August 2011
East of Scotland Qualifying Cup
Easthouses Lily 3-2 Spartans (Anderson, Fusco)

Wednesday 17th August 2011
East of Scotland Qualifying Cup
Leith Athletic 2-3 Spartans (Kader, Anderson, Beesley)

Saturday 20th August 2011
East of Scotland Qualifying Cup
Craigroyston 1-2 Spartans (Henretty x2)

Tuesday 23rd August 2011
East of Scotland League
Civil Service Strollers 1-3 Spartans (Anderson, Beesley, Finnie)

Saturday 27th August 2011
East of Scotland League
Selkirk 1-4 Spartans (Malin x3, Kader)

Saturday 3rd September 2011
East of Scotland League
Gretna 2008 1-5 Spartans (Fusco, Beesley, Malin, Hoskins, Henretty)

Saturday 10th September 2011
South Challenge Cup – 1st Round
Craigroyston 2-3 Spartans 3 (Anderson, Beesley, O’Donnell)

Monday 12th September 2011
Friendly
Airdrie United 4-4 Spartans (Smith, Malin, Kader, McLeod)

Saturday 17th September 2011
Image Printers Cup – 1st Round
Gretna 2008 4-2 Spartans (Anderson, Finnie)

Saturday 24th September 2011
Friendly
Bonnyrigg Rose 0-3 Spartans (Malin x2, Kader)

Saturday 1st October 2011
East of Scotland League
Edinburgh University 1-1 Spartans (Malin)

Saturday 8th October 2011
East of Scotland League
Spartans 9-0 Tynecastle (Henretty x3,McLeod x2, Dodds, Kader, Hoskins, Smith)

Monday 10th October 2011
Friendly
Spartans 0-3 Forfar Athletic

Saturday 15th October 2011
South Challenge Cup – 2nd Round
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 3-4 Spartans * (Malin x3, Manson) * Expelled due to fielding ineligible player

Saturday 22nd October 2011
Scottish Cup – 2nd Round
Culter 0-2 Spartans * (Malin, Finnie) * Expelled due to fielding ineligible player

Tuesday 26th October 2011
Friendly
Spartans 1-1 Spartans Juniors (Grant)

Saturday 29th October 2011
East of Scotland League
Edinburgh City 1-3 Spartans (Dodds, Malin, McLeod)

Saturday 5th November 2011
East of Scotland League
Spartans 5-4 Leith Athletic (Dodds x2, McLeod x2, Kader)

Tuesday 8th November 2011
Friendly
Spartans 4-1 Gala Fairydean (Anderson, Finnie, Kader, Fusco)

Saturday 12th November 2011
Friendly
Spartans 4-0 Eyemouth United (McLeod, Grant, Kader, Malin)

Saturday 19th November 2011
Friendly
Spartans 1-2 Clyde (Kader) 

Saturday 3rd December
East of Scotland League
Spartans 4-1 Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale (Henretty, MacKinnon, Dodds, Kader)

Saturday 10th December 2011
East of Scotland League
Spartans 1-1 University of Stirling (Kader)

Saturday 17th December 2011
East of Scotland League
Spartans 2-1 Civil Service Strollers (Kader, McLeod)

Tuesday 20th December 2011
Friendly
Spartans 1-3 Hibernian U’19s (Kader)

Tuesday 27th December 2011
Friendly
Spartans 1-2 Bonnyrigg Rose Athletic (Anderson)

Saturday 31st December 2011
Friendly
Spartans 1-1 Hearts XI (Hoskins)

Saturday 7th January 2012
East of Scotland League
Spartans 3-1 Vale of Leithen (Manson, MacKinnon, O’Donnell)

Saturday 14th January 2012
East of Scotland League
Spartans 4-1 Whitehill Welfare (McLeod, Malin, Grant, Kader)

Saturday 21st January 2012
East of Scotland League
Spartans 3-1 Selkirk (Kader x2, O’Donnell)

Saturday 28th January 2012
King Cup – 1st Round
Spartans 3-0 Duns (Hoskins x3)

Tuesday 14th February 2012
Friendly
Spartans 2-3 Spartans Juniors (Kader, Finnie)

Saturday 18th February 2012
East of Scotland League
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 2-4 Spartans (Henretty, Manson, McLeod, Finnie)

Saturday 3rd March 2012
East of Scotland League
Spartans 2-3 Edinburgh University (Malin, Anderson)

Saturday 10th March 2012
East of Scotland League Cup – Quarter Final
Spartans 3-2 University of Stirling (Hoskins x2, Henretty)

Saturday 17th March 2012
East of Scotland League
Spartans 2-0 Gretna 2008 (Malin x2)

Wednesday 21st March 2012
King Cup – 2nd Round
Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 0-3 Spartans (Finnie, Beesley, MacKinnon)

Saturday 24th March 2012
East of Scotland League
Spartans 1-0 Edinburgh City (Kader)

Saturday 31st March 2012
King Cup – 3rd Round
Gala Fairydean 0-6 Spartans (McLeod x3, Wringe, Hoskins, Kader)

Saturday 7th April 2012
East of Scotland League
Leith Athletic 1-1 Spartans (Anderson)

Saturday 14th April 2012
East of Scotland League
Vale of Leithen 2-1 Spartans (Malin)

Saturday 21st April 2012
East of Scotland League Cup – Semi Final
Spartans 1-3 Edinburgh City (Malin)

Tuesday 1st May 2012
Friendly
Spartans 7-2 Spartans Under 21’s (Wringe x3, Malin, Henretty, McLeod, OG)

Saturday 5th May 2012
East of Scotland League
Tynecastle 0-3 Spartans (Kader, Anderson, McLeod)

Wednesday 9th May 2012
King Cup – Semi Final
Whitehill Welfare 0-2 Spartans (McLeod x2)

Saturday 12th May 2012
East of Scotland League
University of Stirling 1-0 Spartans

Friday 18th May 2012
East of Scotland League
Whitehill Welfare 4-5 Spartans (Hoskins x2, Anderson, Wringe, Malin,)

26th May 2012
King Cup – Final (At Rosewell)
University of Stirling 2-1 Spartans (Kader)

Pos 2011-12 Premier Division P W D L F A Pts
1 Stirling University 22 16 3 3 74 32 51
2 Spartans 22 16 3 3 66 28 51
3 Whitehill Welfare 22 12 3 7 45 34 39
4 Edinburgh University 22 10 3 9 38 26 33
5 Edinburgh City 22 10 3 9 41 39 33
6 Gretna 2008 22 9 6 7 40 46 33
7 Civil Service Strollers 22 10 1 11 38 46 31
8 Vale of Leithen 22 9 1 12 49 47 28
9 Tynecastle 22 8 3 11 33 52 27
10 Lothian Thistle Hutchison Vale 22 6 3 13 36 50 21
11 Leith Athletic 22 5 4 13 32 59 19
12 Selkirk 22 3 3 16 24 57 12

Next Fixture

club crest
                     
Date: TBC
Opponent: TBC
Venue:TBC
Competition: TBC
Kick off: TBC

Social media

Follow us on Twitter Like us on Facebook
Arthur McKay JB Contracts (Scotland) Ltd Shepherd Chartered Surveyors Spentwell Colin Campbell Sports
Gravity Active Entertainment Soho IT CHAS Jim Martin Schuh